Simbas squad announced ahead of 2017 assignments

Simbas squad announced ahead of 2017 assignments

Simbas squad announced ahead of 2017 assignments

The Kenya Rugby Union has announced a 40 man Simbas squad for the 2017 international season.

The Simbas, now ranked 24th globally, have a busy calendar that starts with their Elgon Cup defense away to Uganda on 10 June, before playing the Rugby Cranes in the return leg a fortnight later, a result that doubles up as the opening round of the Africa Gold Cup where they also face fixtures against Tunisia, Senegal, Zimbabwe and Namibia. They will also play a two match test against Hong Kong in Nairobi in August.

“The squad has been selected based on merit, dedication, respect and hard work. The players selected are those who have stood up to be counted,” said Team Manager Wangila Simiyu.

Philip Ikambili (Menengai Cream Homeboyz),Peter Karia (KCB),George Asin (KCB)

Mclanhan Shikuku (SportPesa Quins),James Kubasu ( Resolution Impala Saracens),Moses Amusala (KCB),Bramwell Mayaka (Menengai Cream Homeboyz),Dennis Karani (Resolution Impala Saracens),Joseph Odero (Kabras Sugar),Hillary Mwanjilwa (Kabras Sugar)

Wilson Kopondo (SportPesa Quins),Emmanuel Mavala (Menengai Cream Homeboyz),Eric Kerre (Resolution Impala Saracens),Simon Muniafu ( Resolution Impala Saracens),George Nyambua (Kabras Sugar)

Loose Forwards
Elkeans Musonye (Strathmore Leos),Davis Chenge (KCB),Humphrey Kayange (Mwamba),Roxy Suchi (SportPesa Quins),Steve Otieno (Menengai Cream Homeboyz),Martin Owila (KCB),Edwin Machanje (Mwamba)

Kelvin Masai (Menengai Cream Homeboyz),Samson Onsomu ( Resolution Impala Saracens),Edwin Achayo (Kabras Sugar)

Isaac Adimo (SportPesa Quins),Nato Simiyu ( Resolution Impala Saracens).Biko Adema (Nondecripts)

Patrice Agunda (SportPesa Quins), Nick Barasa (Kabras Sugar), Benjamin Marshall (Nondescripts), Brad Owako ( Mwamba), David Ambunya (SportPesa Quins), Peter Kilonzo (KCB), Leo Seje (Resolution Impala Saracens)

Outside Backs
Dennis Muhanji (SportPesa Quins), Alex Olaba (Strathmore Leos), Darwin Mukidza (KCB), Kevin Keegan (SportPesa Quins), Tony Onyango (Menengai Cream Homeboyz)

Read more on : Rugby

Recommended to you