Tapio Laukkanen wins Eldoret Rally

Tapio Laukkanen wins Eldoret Rally

Tapio Laukkanen wins Eldoret Rally

Finnish driver Tapio Laukannen is the champion of the Eldoret Rally held on Saturday.Laukannen ,now nicknamed the flying Finn with his Subaru Impreza,survived two punctures  to  bag his fourth successive victory in the 2016 KCB Rally series.

Driving a Ford Fiesta, Tapio's teammate Manvir Baryan of Multiple racing navigated by Drew Sturrock finished 52 seconds behind Tapio while Rajbir Rai finished in third spot coming ahead of Carl flash Tundo who was 4th .

Veteran driver Ian Duncan was unlucky  as he  bowed out in the opening phase of the Eldoret Rally when his Mitsubishi Lancer Evo10  blew up its Turbo.

Jasspreet  Chatthe was  time barred as his Mitsubishi Evo10  developed a steering trouble at the  fourth stage.

Full Results-KCB Eldoret Rally
1. Tapio Laukannen (Subaru R4) 1h26m19s
2. Manvir Bryan (Ford Fiesta R4) 1h27m11s
3. Rajbir Rai (Ford Fiesta) 1h29m37s
4. Carl Tundo (Ford Fiesta Proto) 1h31m34s
5. Tejveer Rai (Evolution X) 1h33m57s
6. Amaanraj Rai (Evolution X) 1h34m15s
7. Piero Cannobio (Evolution 10) 1h35m16s
8. Jasmeet Chana (Evolution X) 1h35m58s
9. Mahesh Halai (Subaru N12) 1h38m28s
10. Asad Khan Kalulu (Subaru) 1h38m58s
11. Dennis Mwenda (Evolution 9) 1h40m12s
12. Onkar Rai (Evolution X) 1h40m38s
13.Taiti Wachira (Evolution) 1h40m50
14. John Nganga (Subaru) 1h41m10s
15. Kepher Walubi (Evolution) 1h46m10s
16. Osman Abdullahi 1h47m00s
17. Alex Lairangi (Toyota printer GT) 1h48m53s
18. Jansher Sandhu (Evolution 9) 1h49m56s
19. Natasha Tundo (Subaru N10) 1h50m40s
20. Eric Bengi (Toyota RunX) 1h52m12s
21. Chandu Devji (Subaru GC8) 1h53m15s
22. Leonardo Varese 1h54m23s
23. Sammy Nyorri (ToyoyaRunX) 2h01m16s
24. Duncan Mubiru (Evolution X) 2h30m04s

1. Baldev Chager
2. Stephen Mwangi
3. Ramesh Vishram
4. Sam Karangatha
5. Jaspreet Chatthe
6. Izhar Mirza
7. Farhaaz Khan
8. Raaji Bharij
9. Ian Duncan 
10. Edward Maina
11. Lodhia Miten
12. Umar Khalid

Read more on : Motorsport

Recommended to you