Harambee Stars AFCON 2019 provisional squad named

Harambee Stars AFCON 2019 provisional squad named

Provisional Harambee Stars squad for AFCON 2019 duty

Harambee Stars Coach Sebastian Migne has named his provisional squad to represent Kenya in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations to be played in Egypt .

The team will camp at the French Rugby Federation in Marcoussis, a commune in the Southern Suburbs of Paris ahead of the African Cup of Nations.

Stars will leave the country on May 31, two days after the current domestic season folds and will hold a 19-day residential camp before flying out to Cairo Egypt, on June 19, 2019, ahead of the continental showpiece.

The team is scheduled to play at least two friendly matches in Paris before leaving for Cairo where Kenya is pooled in Group C with Tanzania, Algeria and Senegal and will play its group matches at the June 30 Stadium in Cairo.

The first match will see Kenya face Algeria on June 23, 2019. Tanzania will be up next on June 27, before Harambee Stars wind it up with a match against Senegal on July 1, 2019.

AFCON provisional team

Goalkeepers: Patrick Matasi, Faruk Shikalo ,John Oyemba, Brian Bwire

Defenders: David Owino, Brian Mandela, Musa Mohammed, Bernard Ochieng, Joseph Okumu, Joash Onyango, Eric Ouma, Philemon Otieno, Aboud Omar.

Midfielders: Victor Wanyama, Ismail Gonzalez, Teddy Akumu, Dennis Omino, Eric Johannah, Francis Kahata, Paul Were, Johannah Omolo, Clifton Miheso, Whyvonne Isuza.

Strikers: Ovela Ochieng, Ayub Timbe, Michael Olunga, Chris Mbamba, Allan Wanga, John Avire, Masud Juma.

Read more on : Harambee Stars

Recommended to you