All set for Eldoret Rally this weekend

All set for Eldoret Rally this weekend

All set for Eldoret Rally this weekend

Quentin Mitchell in previous action

The 5th round of the Kenya National Rally Championship (KNRC) goes down this weekend in Eldoret. The Western Kenya Motor Club (WKMC) who are organizers of this year’s event have confirmed a smooth and flat-out route course for the event which runs on Saturday, July 4 with action expected to traverse through  the  picturesque Kerio Valley  for the first time  after a three years lull.

Eldoret Rally will feature a competitive mileage of 142.2 km and a liaison distance of 111.5 km.

According to the event's Supplementary Regulations (SRs), the Scrutineering Paddock will be based at Sirikwa Hotel and Parc Ferme at Sirikwa Hotel and Kipsaos High School. The Service Park will be situated at Kipsaos High School. Scrutineering will be held on 3rd July from 0930 Hrs onwards at Sirikwa Hotel.

The ceremonial start will be on 4th July at 0700 Hrs at the KCB West Branch Eldoret while the prize-giving ceremony is set for 4th July at 1700 Hrs or earlier at the Kipsaos Service Park.

The main and only Spectator Stage will be at Kaptagat Two, which is 19km from Eldoret following the Eldoret/Eldma Ravine Highway. Rally cars will be in action here from 11am till 4pm. Spectator car park will be available just about 1km. From here Spectators are expected to walk to viewing area for a non-stop rally action lasting for over five hours.


1. Rajbir Rai/Timothy Challen (Ford Fiesta-R5)

2. Quentin Mitchell/Thomas Taylor (Skoda Fabia-S2000)

3. Ian Duncan/Amaar Slatch (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

4. Carl Tundo/Tim Jessop (Mitsubishi Evolution9)

5. Onkar Rai/Gareth Dawe (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

6 Baldev Chager/Ravi Soni (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

7.Jaspreet Chatthe /Gurdeep Panesar (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

8. Manvir Baryan/Drew Sturock-UK (Ford Fiesta-R5)

9 Tapio Laukkanen/Pasi Torma (Subaru Impreza GVB13)

10 Raaji Bharij/Jasneil Ghataure (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

11 Jas Mangat/David Israel-EAU (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

12 Alastair Cavenagh/Gavin Laurence (Proton Neo Satria S2000)

13. Karan Patel/Tauseef Khan (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

14. Tejveer Rai/Zahir Shah (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

15. Pavit Kenth/Raju Sehmi (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

16. Jasmeet Chana/Ravinder Chana (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

17. Pietro Canobbio/ Silvia Frigo (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

18. Dennis Mwenda/Job Njiru (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

19. Amaanraj Rai/Kavit Dave (Mitsubishi Evolution 10)

20. Frank Tundo/Tariq Malik (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

21. Farhaaz Khan/Riyaz Ismail (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

22. Steve Mwangi/Steve Nyorri (Subaru)

23. Steve Gacheru/TBA (Subaru Impreza)

24. Asad Khan/Mwangi Kioni (Subaru Impreza N10)

25. Ghalib Hajee/Bharat Pattni (Mitsubishi Evo 10)

26. Mahesh Halai/Ketan Halai (Subaru Impreza N12)

27. Don Smith/Bob Kaugi (Subaru Impreza)

28. Dilraj Chatthe/Dave Sihoka (Mitsubishi Evo 10R-R4)

29. Murage Waigwa/Tuta Mionki (Subaru Impreza GC8)

30. Jansher Sandhu/Feisal Khan (Mitsubishi Evolution 9)

31. James Kirimi/Evans Mwenda (Subaru Impreza GC8)

32. Eric Bengi/Tony Gikuhi (Toyota RunX)

33. George Njoroge/Linet Ayuko

34. Paras Pandya/Falgun Bhojak (Subaru Impreza N10)

35. Hussein Malik/Absalom Aswani (Mitsubishi Evolution 6)

36. Nadeem Kana/James Mwangi (Subaru Impreza)

37. Kirit Rajput/Shameer Yusuf
(Toyota Lexus LX570)

38. Rob Hellier/Douglas Rundgren (Datsun 160 J)

39. Sammy Nyorri/Edward Njoroge (Toyota RunX)

40. Natasha Tundo/ Chantal Young (Subaru Impreza N10)

41. Aslam Khan/Arshad Khan (Porshe Carrera 911)

42. Chandrakant Devji/ Julius Mwachuya Subaru Impreza GC8)

43. Edward Maina/John Ngugi (Subaru Impreza GC 8)

44. Alex Lairang'i/Anthony Gichohi (Toyota Sprinter)

45. Leonardo Varese/Kigondu Kareithi (Toyota Corolla)

46. Bhupinder Sagoo/Azhar Bhatti (Toyota Ceres)

47. Nikhil Sachania/Salim Khan (Fiat Abarth Grande-S2000)

48. Gurmit Thethy/Harshil Limbani (VW Golf Mk 3)

49. Miten Lodhia/ Kimeli Korir (Subaru Impreza)

50. Geoff Mayes/Laban Cliff (Toyota Levin)

51. Mohamed Khalid/ Mohammed Khurram(Subaru Impreza)

52. Navdeep Sandhu/ Mohamed Salim(Subaru Leone)

53. Kimaru Boit/Albert Kigen (Toyota Celica)

54 Imran Kana/Mohamed Kana (Toyota Levin)

Read more on : Motorsport

Recommended to you