40 shortlisted for junior Harambee Starlets camp

40 shortlisted for junior Harambee Starlets camp

The Football Kenya Federation has named Harambee Startlets Captain Ann Aluoch and former Makolanders Midfielder Jackline Akoth as the new National U-20 women soccer team coaches.

The two will be in charge of the team that starts preparation in readiness for the World qualifiers away against Jordan on September 17, 2017. A total of 40 players have been called to camp for the selection.

 “We are committed to developing the game at all levels and across all genders,” says FKF president Nick Mwendwa.

“It is our belief that the national U20 women team will offer the much needed transition for young players to join the Harambee Starlets, something that has been lacking in the past.

“We also feel it is an opportunity for women to step into leadership positions and take up roles that have in the past been held by men, and that is why we have appointed Aluoch and Akoth to head the team’s technical bench.”

Those shortlisted for the selection include:



Dinah Tebesi (Wiyeta Girls), Lizzy Auma (Sindo Girls), Lavender Abuongo (Nginda Girls), Judith Osimbo (Nyakach Girls), Regina Shehe (St Johns Kaloleni) Lilian Awuor (Nyakach Girls)


Shahim Mohamed (St Pauls Abwao), Leah Cherotich (Wiyeta Girls), Faith Othuon (Sindo Girls), Edha Ochuodho (Sindo Girls), Deborah Leokoe (Kirangara Girls), Valary Karisa (St Johns Kaloleni), Ida Akoth (Nginda Girls), Phoebe Oketch (Magadi Secondary), Harriet Mola (Sindo Girls), Linda Adhiambo (St Johns Kaloleni), Mary Wambui (Nginda Girls)


Stella Onyango (Wiyeta Girls), Elizabeth Katungwa (St Johns Kaloleni), Tina Turner (St Pauls Abwao), Brenda Achieng (St Pauls Abwao),  Rachel Mwema (Nginda Girls), Martha Karami (Wiyeta Girls), Irene Kasache (Nginda Girls), Winfred Achieng (St Johns Kaloleni), Nuru Hadima Mustafa (St Johns Kaloleni), Corazone Aquino (Soccer Queens), Sherryl Angach (Olympic High), Rhoda Mbithe (Gaspo), Mercy Airo (Nyakach Girls)


Cynthia Akinyi (Nyakach Girls), Teresia Lundu (Nyakach Girls), Lucy Akoth Achieng (St Pauls Abwao), Maureen Khakasa (Wiyeta Girls), Ondenyo Kemunto (Sindo Girls), Faith Karwithia (Kirangara Girls), Christina Kitalu (Nginda Girls),  Amina Randu (St Johns Kaloleni), Diana Achieng (St Pauls Abwao), Christine Awuor (St Pauls Abwao)

More news on : WomensPremierLeague  \