Volleyball Star Maiyo elected in KVF elections

Volleyball Star Maiyo elected in KVF elections

The Kenya Volleyball Federation North Rift Branch became the first region to elect their new officials with international Phillip Maiyo making it to the list of elected officials.

The North Rift Branch includes regions from Uasin Gishu, Elgeiyo Marakwet and Nandi Counties.

Phillip Maiyo was elected as the new 2ND Vice Chair and will be deputizing Chairman David Leting and first vice chairman Willy Rotich.


1. Chairman: David Leting.
2. 1st V/Chair: Willy Rotich.
3. 2nd V/Chair: Philip Maiyo.
4. V/Chair; Gender in minority: Lydia Chepng'etich.
5. Secretary: Amos Rono.
6. V/Secretary:Gideon Chesop.
7. Treasurer: Joseph Kosgei.
8. V/Treasurer: Henry K. Rotich.
9. Sports Organising Secretary: William Kemboi.
10. D/ Sports Organising Secretary: Stephen Radio.

11. Philip Murei.
12. Eliud K.Mutai.
13. Jane C.Bii.

Read more on : Volleyball

Recommended to you