KRU revises Kenya Cup fixtures as four teams withdraw

KRU revises Kenya Cup fixtures as four teams withdraw

Photo/Dennis Ekanusu

Four teams have pulled out of the 2021 Kenya Cup season which will kick off on Saturday 27 February 2021 and will run for 14 match days on a home and away basis.

The four teams are Impala Saracens, Homeboyz, Mwamba and Nondescripts who cited inadequate preparation time as the reason for their withdrawal from the country's top tier league.

The Kenya Rugby Union has as a result rejigged its fixtures to accomodate eight teams namely KCB,Kabras Sugar,Nakuru, Menengai Oilers, Blak Blad,Kenya Harlequin, Strathmore Leos and MMUST who will play in the league. 

Saturday 27 February

Kabras Sugar v MMUST

KCB v Strathmore Leos

Menengai Oilers v Kenya Harlequin

Top Fry Nakuru v Blak Blad

 

Saturday 6 March

Top Fry Nakuru v MMUST

Blak Blad v Menengai Oilers

Kenya Harlequin v KCB

Strathmore Leos v Kabras Sugar

 

Saturday 13 March

MMUST v Strathmore Leos

Kabras Sugar v Kenya Harlequin

KCB v Blak Blad

Menengai Oilers v Top Fry Nakuru

 

Saturday 20 March

Menengai Oilers v MMUST

Top Fry Nakuru v KCB

Blak Blad v Kabras Sugar

Kenya Harlequin v Strathmore Leos

 

Saturday 27 March

MMUST v Kenya Harlequin

Strathmore Leos v Blak Blad

Kabras Sugar v Top Fry Nakuru

KCB v Menengai Oilers

 

Saturday 3 April

KCB v MMUST

Menengai Oilers v Kabras Sugar

Top Fry Nakuru v Strathmore Leos

Blak Blad v Kenya Harlequin

 

Saturday 10 April

MMUST v Blak Blad

Kenya Harlequin v Top Fry Nakuru Strathmore Leos v Menengai Oilers

Kabras Sugar v KCB

 

Saturday 17 April

MMUST v Kabras Sugar

Strathmore Leos v KCB

Kenya Harlequin v Menengai Oilers

Blak Blad v Top Fry Nakuru

 

Saturday 24 April

MMUST v Top Fry Nakuru

Menengai Oilers v Blak Blad

KCB v Kenya Harlequin

Kabras Sugar v Strathmore Leos

 

Saturday 1 May

Strathmore Leos v MMUST

Kenya Harlequin v Kabras Sugar

Blak Blad v KCB

Menengai Oilers v Top Fry Nakuru

 

Saturday 8 May

MMUST v Menengai Oilers

KCB v Top Fry Nakuru

Kabras Sugar v Blak Blad

Strathmore Leos v Kenya Harlequin

 

Saturday 15 May

Kenya Harlequin v MMUST

Blak Blad v Strathmore Leos

Top Fry Nakuru v Kabras Sugar

Menengai Oilers v KCB

 

Saturday 22 May

MMUST v KCB

Kabras Sugar v Menengai Oilers Strathmore Leos v Top Fry Nakuru

Kenya Harlequin v Blak Blad

 

Saturday 29 May

Blak Blad v MMUST

Top Fry Nakuru v Kenya Harlequin

Menengai Oilers v Strathmore Leos

KCB v Kabras Sugar

Read more on : Commentary


Recommended to you