Friday, May 29, 2015

Picture courtesy

Tundo wins Nyeri rally

 Updated on 07/04/13  |    By AMOS ABUGA


Carl ‘Flash’ Tundo navigated by Tim Jessop is the 2013 KCB Mobi Bank Nyeri Rally winner. The 2012 champion needed 1.28.05 to successfully defend the race he won last year.

This was a remarkable comeback by Tundo who retired in the season opener in Kajiado back in February.

During the Mount Kenya experience, Tundo and his navigator Tim Jessop racked up a maximum 80 points on the ex-Lola Varlaque Mitsubishi lancer evo9.

Season opener winner Baldev Charger navigated by Ravi Soni were in second place in their Mitsubishi EVOX in a time of  1.30.30 with Quentin Mitchell navigated by Robin Dimbleby  in their Subaru N16 completing a podium dash in a time of  1.30.38

Veteran driver Anzar Anwar came in fourth while Ian Duncan crashed out after experiencing an accident.

Picture courtesy

Like our Facebook Page MICHEZOAFRIKA or follow us on Twitter for latest sports updates.

Gor Mahia3022 60
Sofapaka3022 57
Tusker3016 53
Ulinzi Stars3012 51
Chemelil Sugar308 48
AFC Leopards3010 44
Muhoroni Youth30-4 40
Thika United30-1 39
Sony Sugar302 38
Mathare United30-6 38

Complete Standings