Dasani golf heads to Pwani

Dasani golf heads to Pwani

Dasani golf heads to Pwani

The 2012 Dasani Golf Gala heads down to the Coast, the sixth round of qualifiers taking place at the par 71 Nyali Golf and Country Club on Saturday 30 June.

This round will witness a total of 149 golfers vying for the top prize,a berth in the Grand Finale slated for Saturday 29 September 2012 at Nairobi's Karen Golf and Country Club.

According to the club captain, D.C.K Muli, "After the recent rains and showers which are continuing in the Coast Region the Nyali Course is in excellent shape but playing long."

"All top golfers in the coast region are taking part in this qualifier. The Chairman of Nyali, Gurbux Singh has a strong team and is expected to win. The other team to watch is that of Chris Wilson from Malindi. The Wahomes also have a strong family team. Their two Juniors Jeremy & Mathew are in excellent form. Not to be left out is the team of Diana Munyao who is joined by evergreen Christine Ockotch," he added.

Five rounds of the Dasani Golf Gala have already been played since its tee off in Kiambu on Saturday 26 May 2012 with qualifiers taking place at Thika (2 June), Vet Lab (9 June), Windsor (16 June) and Railways (23 June).

The winning team at September's Grand Finale will travel to Dubai to attend the Grand Finale of the European Tour, the DP World Tour Championships at the Jumeirah Golf Estates. While in Dubai, they will also have the opportunity to see Europe’s top 60 money earners on the 2012 Order of Merit battle it out for a 1.3 million winner’s cheque.

In addition, they will play at some of the best golf courses in the region, including the Dubai Creek Course and the challenging Faldo Course at the Emirates Golf Club, a course designed by former world number 1 and six-time major Champion Sir Nick Faldo.

Dasani Golf Gala
Sixth Qualifying Round
Saturday 30 June 2012 Nyali Golf Club, Mombasa

Morning Tee Offs
First Tee Am 7.30 kaburu J, Jayasinghe S, Oluoch J, Nazareli S; 7.40 Bastard P, Sheikh R, Swatton P,
Dhanji Alnoor; 7.50 Grothey O, Bonano G, Gakuo G, Francioli S; 8.00 Osogo O, Karimi F, Warui W, Oreste Z; 8.10 Muli Dck, Wahome A, Mbugua J,Dhutia R; 8.20 Hamada S, Kikuvi A, Warui A, Larrice M; 8.50 Ngala L, Barsley P, Githongo W, Mohamed T, Mwimali H; 9.00 Barnsley C, Mwimali M, Maathai,

Tenth Tee
Am 7.30; Nichols L, Driest P, Ikua W, Esposito C; 7.40 Kimanga P, Patel Mamta, Mitchel D, Marques M ;7.50 Martina M,Githere J,
Dhutia V, Odoo T; 8.00 Sihaq I, Rossana Z,Katemboh N, Weku K; 8.10 Soares N, Sihaq A, Balala A, Sean P; 8.20 Ndegwa, Mwimali K, Kahore A; 8.50 Mueschke F, Gudka S, Nzomo;

Afternoon Tee Offs
First Tee Pm 12.20 Macharia PK, Waindi J, Imtiaz Z, Zanacka K;12.30 Smith J, Mburu Jane, Marshall I, Driest Fleur; 12.40 Ndegwa D, King’ori J, Mwangi P, Wahome Matthew; 12.50 Alibhai R, Macharia P,Mugambi D, Sulubu J; 1.00Tweshe S, Tharao J, Wilson C, Makau D;1.10 Muindi K, Balala T, Kamau S, Abdullah Ali; 1.20 Sheikh A, Jaffer A, Popat A, Ngunje K;1.30 Maina Gichungu, Nduva D, Dhutia V, Ockotch C; 1.40 Shah M, Wahome M,Sasan D, Devani R; 1.50 Singh G, Munyao D, Kaguta T, Taki G; 2.00 Mughal A, Elms J, Naqvi Q, Patel Atul; 2.10 Bhaskar P, Sheikh Ijaz, Kudrat I, De Silva T,

Tenth Tee Pm 12.30 Njunguna G, Kaguta W, Virji M, Okoth W; 12.40 Wamunywa J, Dainty A, Talwar S, Nesbit G; 12.50 Malde J, Mugambi M, Ngunjiri D, 1.00 Githinji G, Mbarathi S, Waigwa J, Wahome J; 1.10 Mwangi M, Balala Adel, Kamau F, Mbote W; 1.20 Shah N, Gulamali I, Sanghavi M, Odoo C; 1.30 Macharia N, Mwangi PN, Dhutia R, Yatich K, 1.40 Mureithi B, Nyatich K, Gudka Sandeep, Okoth P; 1.50 Patel Amish, Lithimbi T, Dhanji Aameen,Wachira G; 2.00 Ndung’u G,Aboo A, Dhanjal R, Balala Ali; 2.10 Patel JC, Somji Q, Gikandi N, De Silva R

Read more on : Golf

Recommended to you